CHUGACH ELECTRIC ASSOCIATION, INC. Anchorage, Alaska

May 18, 2021 Monday 5:30 p.m.

VIRTUAL ANNUAL MEMBERSHIP MEETING

I. CALL TO ORDER

Chair Chastain called the Virtual Annual Membership Meeting to order at 5:30 p.m. in the boardroom of Chugach Electric Association, Inc., 5601 Electron Drive, Anchorage, Alaska.

A. Pledge of Allegiance

Chair Chastain lead the Board and membership in the Pledge of Allegiance.

B. Roll Call

Board Members Present:

Bettina Chastain, Chair

Rachel Morse, Vice Chair

James Henderson, Secretary

Harold Hollis, Treasurer

Mark Wiggin, Director

Stuart Parks, Director

Sam Cason, Director

Guests and Staff in Attendance:

Lee Thibert	Rodney Kaas	Jake Kolipano, BDO
Matthew Clarkson	Dawn Bundick, Master	Leslie Krusen, Chugach
Brian Hickey	Election Judge	Board Candidate
Sherri Highers	Barbara Simpson-Kraft,	Erin Whitney, Chugach
Julie Hasquet	Parliamentarian	Board Candidate

Via Teleconference:

Arthur Miller	Bonnie Maxwell	Connie Owens
Tyler Andrews	Beverly Jones	Arden Quezon
Teresa Kurka		Laurel Foster

II. REPORT OF VOTING RESULTS

Master Election Judge Dawn Bundick delivered the results of the election as follows:

- 10,236 Electronic ballots cast via internet
 - 217 Paper ballots turned in
- 10,453 Total ballots cast in this election

It was noted that 11.4% of the members of record voted in this election.

Proposed Bylaws Amendment:

1. "Board and Committee Eligibility"

Yes - 9,394

No - 641

The Bylaw amendment passed.

2. "Manner of Holding Meetings"

Yes - 9,236

No - 802

The Bylaw amendment passed.

3. "Executive Sessions"

Yes - 8,960

No - 1,030

The Bylaw amendment passed.

4. "Capital Credits"

Yes - 9,197

No - 792

The Bylaw amendment passed.

Director Candidates:

2.040 Leslie Krusen

3,075 Stuart Parks

5,234 Erin Whitney

Erin Whitney has been elected to a 4-year term.

III. ADJOURNMENT

At 5:41 p.m., Director Hollis moved and Director Henderson seconded the motion to adjourn. The motion passed unanimously.