CHUGACH ELECTRIC ASSOCIATION, INC. Anchorage, Alaska

May 18, 2017 Thursday 6:30 P.M.

ANNUAL MEMBERSHIP MEETING

I. CALL TO ORDER, PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

Chair Reiser convened the 67th Annual Membership Meeting of Chugach Electric Association, Inc., at 6:30 p.m. at the Dena'ina Civic and Convention Center, 600 West 7th Avenue, Anchorage, Alaska.

The following board members were present:

Janet Reiser, Chair Susan Reeves, Vice Chair Sisi Cooper, Treasurer Bettina Chastain, Secretary Jim Henderson, Director Harry Crawford, Director Stuart Parks, Director

The following participants in the program were present:

Lee Thibert, Chief Executive Officer Lawrence Camp, Master Election Judge Rachel Morse, Nominating Committee Chair Michael Powell, Bylaws Committee Vice Chair Barbara Simpson-Kraft, Parliamentarian

Chair Reiser led the audience in the Pledge of Allegiance to the flag of the United States of America.

II. WELCOME, ANNOUNCEMENTS, INTRODUCTIONS

Chair Reiser made introductions of the head table. All members in attendance were encouraged to sign in at the registration table in order to establish a quorum.

III. REPORT OF QUORUM

As of 7:00 p.m., Lawrence Camp, Master Election Judge, reported that there were than 224 members that had registered. With the quorum being 224, a quorum was present for the meeting.

IV. PROOF OF PUBLICATION OF THE ANNUAL MEETING

As required by the Bylaws, during the week of April 17, 2017, each Chugach member

was mailed an election packet that contained voting materials and information on the Annual Meeting.

Notices announcing the time and date of the Annual Meeting appeared in the Chugach Outlet and on Chugach's website, as well as advertised in the Alaska Dispatch News.

V. APPROVAL OF MINUTES OF THE 2016 ANNUAL MEETING

The minutes of the 2016 Annual Meeting were distributed to the members. There was a motion to waive the reading of the 2016 Annual Meeting minutes. The motion was seconded and approved by the membership. There was a motion to approve the minutes of the 2016 Annual Meeting. The motion was seconded and passed by the membership. The minutes were approved as written.

VI. NOMINATING COMMITTEE REPORT

Rachel Morse, Chair of the Nominating Committee, explained the process for selecting the candidates for directors. She expressed appreciation to all of the committee members.

VII. BYLAWS COMMITTEE REPORT

Michael Powell, Vice Chair of the Bylaws Committee, reported the committee held a series of meetings and the committee has no recommendation of Bylaw changes. He expressed appreciation to all of the committee members for their contribution on behalf of the membership. And encourage the membership to volunteer for one of the member committees.

VIII. CANDIDATE STATEMENTS

Each candidate for the Board of Directors was introduced and given two minutes to speak. Those candidates were:

- i. Ron Stafford
- ii. Stuart Parks
- iii. Harry Crawford

IX. MEMBER ENGAGEMENT PLATFORM PRESENTATION

Chair Reiser introduced Teresa Kurka, Director of Member Services discussed and presented the new Member Engagement Platform to the membership.

X. RECESS (*Last Chance to Register and Vote*)

At 7:08 p.m., Chair Reiser announced that registration and voting would officially close at 7:10 p.m. She announced a short recess in order to allow members additional time to register and vote.

XI. CLOSE OF REGISTRATION AND VOTING

At 7:10 p.m., Chair Reiser announced registration and voting was officially closed and reconvened the meeting.

XII. MEETING RESUMES

XIII. TREASURER'S REPORT

Treasurer Sisi Cooper delivered the Treasurer's report along with a PowerPoint presentation highlighting Chugach's finances over the past year.

XIV. BOARD CHAIR REPORT

Chair Reiser delivered the Chairman's report going over the accomplishments and challenges during the past year.

XV. CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER REPORT

Chief Executive Officer Lee Thibert delivered the CEO's report going over Chugach's key areas, accomplishments, and plans for the future. Mr. Thibert mentioned the accomplishments of Chugach employees and thanked the committee members for donating their time and the Board of Directors for their dedication. Mr. Thibert also responded to questions from the membership.

XVI. UNFINISHED BUSINESS

None

XVII. NEW BUSINESS

None

XVIII. QUESTIONS / COMMENTS

Chief Executive Officer Lee Thibert and Directors responded to questions that were submitted and asked by the audience.

XIX. REPORT OF VOTING RESULTS

Master Election Judge Lawrence Camp announced the results of the election:

7,194	Total electronic ballots cast via internet
224	Total Members Registered at the Annual Meeting
75	In-person ballots cast at tonight's meeting
7,436	Total valid ballots cast in this election

It was noted that 10.8% of the record date membership voted in this election.

Director Candidates:

2,513	Ron Stafford
4,063	Harry Crawford
4,898	Stuart Parks

Stuart Parks was elected to a 4-year term and Harry Crawford was elected to a 3-year term.

XX. DOOR PRIZE DRAWINGS

XXI. ADJOURNMENT

The meeting was adjourned at 8:13 p.m.