CHUGACH ELECTRIC ASSOCIATION, INC. Anchorage, Alaska

May 18, 2017 Immediately Following the Annual Membership Meeting

SPECIAL BOARD OF DIRECTORS' MEETING

Recording Secretary: Arden Quezon-Vicente

I. CALL TO ORDER

Chair Reiser called the Special Board of Directors meeting to order at 8:28 p.m. in the Kahtnu Room 1, Dena'ina Civic and Convention Center, 600 West 7th Avenue, Anchorage, Alaska.

A. Roll Call

Board Members Present: Janet Reiser, Chair Susan Reeves, Vice Chair Sisi Cooper, Treasurer Bettina Chastain, Secretary Jim Henderson, Director Harry Crawford, Director Stuart Parks, Director

The following employees, members and guests attended:

Lee Thibert	Connie Owens	Arthur Miller
Paul Risse	Tyler Andrews	Janet Thibert
Brian Hickey	Divina Portades	Josh Resnick
Sherri Highers	Julie Hasquet	

II. ADMINISTER OATH OF OFFICE TO NEWLY ELECTED BOARD MEMBERS Barbara Simpson-Kraft, Parliamentarian, administered the Oath of Office to the elected Board members.

III. APPROVAL OF THE AGENDA

Director Crawford moved and Director Parks seconded the motion to approve the agenda. The motion passed unanimously.

IV. NEW BUSINESS

- A. Discussion Board Election Procedures Barbara Simpson-Kraft, Parliamentarian, reviewed the Board Election Procedures and responded to questions.
- B. Election of Officers

Chair Reiser opened the floor to nominations for Chair of the Board. Director Reeves nominated Chair Reiser for Chair of the Board. Director Chastain seconded the nomination. No other nominations were made. Chair Reiser called for the vote. The nomination passed unanimously.

The result of the vote: Chair Reiser was elected Chair of the Board.

Chair Reiser opened the floor to nominations for Vice Chair of the Board.

Director Reeves nominated Director Chastain for Vice Chair of the Board. No other nominations were made. Chair Reiser called for the vote. The nomination passed unanimously.

The result of the vote: Director Chastain was elected Vice Chair of the Board.

Chair Reiser opened the floor to nominations for Treasurer of the Board.

Director Chastain nominated Director Cooper for Treasurer of the Board. No other nominations were made. Chair Reiser called for the vote. The nomination passed unanimously.

The result of the vote: Director Cooper was elected Treasurer of the Board.

Chair Reiser opened the floor to nominations for Secretary of the Board.

Director Cooper nominated Director Henderson for Secretary of the Board. No other nominations were made. Chair Reiser called for the vote. The nomination passed unanimously.

The result of the vote: Director Henderson was elected Secretary of the Board.

V. ADJOURNMENT

At 8:33 p.m., Director Crawford moved and Director Cooper seconded the motion to adjourn. The motion passed unanimously.

/ss/

James Henderson, Secretary Date Approved: May 24, 2017