Back to top

Member Committees

Chugach values member engagement and interaction. Members can apply for the three member committees as well as the Member Advisory Council (MAC). Following an annual application process, the Chugach Board of Directors appoints members to serve on the committees for staggered three-year terms. Applications are currently closed.


Bylaws Committee

The committee reviews the bylaws of the Association, considers any recommendations for revisions which may be made by the board of directors or any member, and report their recommendations concerning the bylaws to the annual membership meeting.


February 5, 2024 - Bylaws Committee Meeting

Current Members

Frank Gwartney

Jessica Koloski

Matt Moore

Michael Powell

Mitchell Roth

Bernie Smith

Jim Strandberg


Election Committee

The Election Committee is responsible for updating election procedures, selecting a master election judge, and recommending a date of record. After voting begins, the committee monitors the work of the election administrator and makes determinations in the event of questioned ballots.


February 27, 2024 Election Committee Meeting

March 5, 2024 Election Committee Meeting

March 12, 2024 Election Committee Meeting

Current Members

Olutunde (Tunde) Akindipe

Mary P. (Patti) Bogan

Dawn F. Bundick

Lawrence Camp

Louise Lazur

James Lebiedz

Jim Magowan

William Simpson


Nominating Committee

The Nominating Committee shall seek qualified candidates for the board of directors while keeping in mind geographical representation, and shall approve, prepare, and post the slate of candidates. Any 50 or more members, acting together, may make other nominations by petition.


January 4, 2024 Nominating Committee Meeting

February 5, 2024 Nominating Committee Meeting

February 6, 2024 Nominating Committee Meeting

February 13, 2024 Nominating Committee Meeting

March 14, 2024 Nominating Committee Meeting

Current Members

Mary P. (Patti) Bogan

Heidi Hansen

Ashley Johnson

Jessica Koloski

Louise Lazur

Steve Strait