Back to top


March 17, 2020

As a result of the Coronavirus (COVID-19) and as a precautionary measure for the safety of our employees, our members and the community, Chugach will be closing its lobby to the public at 5 pm on Tuesday, March 17 through Tuesday, March 31.

Ways to reach Chugach

During this time, members will still be able to conduct business with Chugach through a variety of methods:

March 4, 2020

Chugach is pleased to be partnering with five commercial members who were selected to be participants in an electric vehicle (EV) charging station research project.  In exchange for research information, Chugach is providing funding toward the installation of “Level 2” charging stations with universal connectors that can charge any EV.  The five members were selected competitively based on criteria such as geographic diversity and activities available while charging.  They are: