Back to top

Chugach  annual election - Voting is open

Chugach Electric's annual election gets underway Friday, May 15 when voting opens to members. Members with an email on file at Chugach will get an electronic notification email notifying them voting is open and linking them to the voting process. Paper ballots will be mailed to those who have requested them.

Members who have not voted by May 20 will receive a reminder in the mail with a voting control number and a secure link that allows voting here on the Chugach website.

Vote button

Electronic voting closes on June 15 and results will be announced during Chugach's virtual annual meeting at 5:30 pm that day. Members are encouraged to vote early as three early voting prizes will be awarded every week of the voting period and all voters are eligible to win a grand prize of one year of electricity. 

For more information on how to vote in the Chugach elections, watch the video below:


Election Materials

2020 Election Brochure

2019 Audited Financials



There are four candidates running for two open seats on the Chugach Board of Directors.

Candidate photos

Candidate Forum

Due to COVID-19, Chugach changed the format for the 2020 Candidate Forum by bringing each candidate in individually on Thursday May 7. Each candidate was given one minute for an opening statement, two minutes for a closing statement, and two minutes each for eight additional questions.You can read the candidate statements and watch the candidate forum at the links below.


Brad Authier



Sam Cason



Mitchell Roth



Mark Wiggin




Chugach plans virtual Annual Meeting, Election proceeds on schedule

In order to comply with safety and health concerns and the emergency orders due to the Coronavirus (COVID-19) pandemic, the 2020 Chugach Annual Meeting will be conducted through a virtual platform on Monday, June 15 beginning at 5:30 pm. The Chugach Annual Election will continue as planned with all election materials conveniently located on this website.

Members interested in the virtual Annual Meeting can sign up below. The results of the Chugach election will be announced along with a brief update on some of Chugach’s plans and priorities during the virtual meeting on June 15. There will be no in-person voting for the 2020 election.

Virtual Annual Meeting Signup button

The Board of Directors set April 22 as the date of record for this year’s election. You must be a member by that date to vote in the election. On May 15, paper ballots will be mailed to those who have requested them, and members with an email in our system will receive an email including a link to the election materials and instructions for voting. Paper ballots and election materials are available upon request. To request paper election materials or update your email with Chugach, you can email or call 563-7366.



Committee applications:  

Bylaws Committee DOC PDF
Election Committee DOC PDF
Nominating Committee DOC PDF
Conformance form   PDF


Board Candidate applications:  

Application for Director Position form DOC PDF
Attestment of Candidate Qualification form DOC PDF
Candidate Information form DOC PDF
Petition Candidate Instructions   PDF
Petition Signature Page   PDF


Reference documents: