Back to top

Chugach will host its Annual Meeting of the membership on Tuesday, May 21, 2019 at the Dena'ina Civic and Convention Center. Registration begins at 5:30 pm and the meeting at 6:30 pm.

Four candidates are running to fill the two available seats on the Board of Directors. Election results will be announced at the meeting. Chugach is a utility organized as a member-owned cooperative, governed by a seven-member board elected by and from the membership. The candidates in the 2019 election are Bettina Chastain, Harold Hollis, Mitchell Roth and Ron Stafford.

Chastain is a self-employed executive/engineering consultant; Hollis is Vice President Construction and Engineering at NANA Development Corporation; Roth is a retired professor of Computer Science; and Stafford is a self-employed consultant.

 Photos of board candidates

The Board set April 4 as the date of record for this year's election. You must have been a member by then to be eligible to vote.

Members will receive a postcard in the mail notifying them of the 2019 Annual Meeting and Election. Members with an email in our system will receive an email on April 19 which will include a link to the election materials and instructions for voting. Paper ballots and election materials will be available upon request. There is still time to update your email at or call 762-4366.

Alaska singer/songwriter Lulu Small will be performing from 5:30-6:15 pm. There will also be several education booths available for members including demonstration of battery-operated tools and energy efficiency.


Committee applications:    
Bylaws Committee DOC PDF
Election Committee DOC PDF
Nominating Committee DOC PDF
Conformance form   PDF
Board Candidate applications:    
Application for Director Position Form   PDF
Attestment of Candidate Qualifications Form   PDF
Candidate Information Form   PDF
Petition Candidate Instructions   PDF
Petition Signature Page   PDF


Reference documents:

Chugach Bylaws