Skip to main content
March 7, 2006 at 11:09am

Six members run for Chugach board

Six Chugach Electric Association members are running for two seats on the cooperative's board of directors in this spring's election. Each seat is for a three-year term.

The 2006 candidates, who were all nominated by Chugach's 2006 Nominating Committee, are David Ausman, Jim Henderson, Michael Koy, Ray Kreig, Jeff Lipscomb and Jim Nordlund. Kreig and Lipscomb are incumbents.

David AusmanDavid Ausman

Ausman is a professional civil engineer with Polarconsult Alaska. He has been a Chugach member for eight years.

Jim HendersonJim Henderson

Henderson is a vice president of asset analysis with New American Financial Group. He has been a Chugach member for 14 years.

Michael KoyMichael Koy

Koy is a business development manager with British Petroleum. He has been a Chugach member since 2004.

Ray KreigRay Kreig

Kreig is a professional civil engineer and geologist with R.A. Kreig & Associates. He has been a Chugach member for 25 years.

Jeff LipscombJeff Lipscomb

Lipscomb is a project management consultant and engineer with JWL Engineering. He has been a Chugach member for 23 years.

Jim NordlundJim Nordlund

Nordlund is a homebuilder and general contractor with Nordlund Carpentry. He has been a Chugach member on and off for 23 years. Nordlund was also nominated by petition.

In addition, members will be voting on one proposed bylaw amendment.

Mail-voting packets will be mailed to more than 63,000 Chugach members of record the week of March 27. Members have until noon on Monday, April 24 to return mail ballots. Voting will also be allowed at the cooperative's annual meeting April 27 at the Egan Civic & Convention Center. Results of the election will be announced at the annual meeting.

Chugach is the largest electric utility in Alaska, providing power for Alaskans throughout the Railbelt through retail, wholesale and economy energy sales.

For more information, contact Patti Bogan, 762-4736